Je Suis Prest Boutique – /jě swit preɪ buˈtik/

PrintReady. I know now what Adam Duritz was referring to when he sang about accidental love. En route from the gym to a meeting, both in the Brunswick-Market Square plaza, I fell accidentally in love with Je Suis Prest Boutique. I didn’t mean to, in fact I didn’t even have my wallet.

I am very excited to introduce to you my new love, JSP. A long awaited addition to the shopping precinct of Saint John. Perfectly located in our popular uptown plaza (formerly Nagles menswear) is a classy new boutique, only 7 business days old.

Laden with super tastefully chosen duds by such designers as: 172grams, NoaNoa, Odd Molly, Paige Premium Denim and Lily + Jae to name a few, you feel like you are walking into the super-enormous engagement closet of Carrie Bradshaw, with items in every size, for every occasion hung on intricately detailed silver hangers for your choosing pleasure.

Saint John, meet Keira Fraser’s in vogue New York flare! Another twenty-something chic-lady entrepreneur who commissioned her father’s investment dollars, her mother’s expertise, her own business degree and big Apple fashion sense to launch this family boutique in the foggy city.

There is no doubt in my consumer mind, that this family business is about to soar. I only hope that Keira is living up to her business name and Fraser family motto, for the flood of hungry shoppers she is about to contend: Je Suis Prest, meaning “I am ready.”

The downfall: This discovery of my new love may lead to the potential demise of consumersj, as I will have no further dollars left to spend.

Prest Boutique

Brunswick Square
Level 2
39 King Street

http://prestboutique.blogspot.com/

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sara said,

    I stopped in the first day they opened and L-O-V-E-D it!!!

    My only criticism: nothing for us short gals (I was drooling over some of the jeans but would have to cut them in half to fit my 29″ inseam…).

    The clothes are fun, flirty, and not in a bad price range. And since I work Uptown the shop is close-by. I will definitely be sporting a piece or two from this boutique in the near future.

  2. 2

    Love your reviews. Prest is a gorgeous shop and I also am quite taken with her hangers. Superb detail.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

